2014s hours are done

The new year beckons as I write this post, and I wish I could drown in sentimentality. A beer down my throat, a painful resolution to grow up more and the new year is to come soon. Even as I type, the clock inches towards it. Truth be told, I don’t want this to end. Every ounce of happiness I have earned this year is quite precious as a whole, and somehow I believe that these castles would break once the year is finally over. But, then, glass castles must break if they are meant to.

To sentimentality, to honour and love, to falling in love.

And to this friend I never do appreciate enough. And to this group I appreciate lesser. I have made those mistakes this year but, come new year I won’t.

Also perhaps, just perhaps, I would accept my sexuality more.

Leave a Reply

